My Banner Folder

My Banner

One of the useful features of banner is the My Banner folder. This appears above the banner folder in the menu tree. Banner allows you to customize which banner screens appear in the folder, therefore allowing you to create a “favorites” folder of Banner screens so that you do not have to type in the name of the form every time. Image

  1. To choose which screens are in this folder, double click on the folder to expand it. You will then see that it is empty except for 1 option. This one option says Select to Build. Double click on that entry. Image

  2. This will take you to the GUAPMNU screen. This screen is divided into 2 halves. The left half gives you a list of screens to choose from. The right half is the screens you have selected. Image

  3. There are two ways to add a form (Banner screen):

  • Click on the right side of the screen in the object column and then type out the name of the form. Press the Tab key and the description will fill out automatically, if the name entered was valid. If the name was invalid, an error message will display detailing that it was an invalid entry. Image

  • Alternatively, If you click in either the Object or Description column, you can scroll through the list and try to find your desired screen or you can use the query search using the wildcard % (Further explained: http://kb.eou.edu/faq/how-do-i-navigate-within-a-banner-screen) to narrow down your list. Once you have found the desired screen, double click on it so that the text turns blue and then click the Add button: Image This will add it to your “My Banner” list: Image

  1. Once you have added all of the screens you would like to save, you must log out and then log back in to see them in your “My Banner” folder. Image

  2. You will now see your selected screens along with the Organize My Banner [GUAPMNU] option. You can select this option to add more screens or remove unwanted screens.

  3. To remove screens from your list, double click on the right side of the screen so that it is blue and then click the Remove button: Image

  4. Save and then you will have to close banner and log back in again. Once logged in again, the unwanted screens will have been removed.

Was this FAQ helpful?
FAQ details:
Published date: 05/03/2017 11:56PM
Last updated: 05/03/2017 11:56PM (Alex Meeks)
Author: Alex Meeks
^ Top of Page